Trust in the Lord and yearn to know the Lord!

My beloved brothers and sisters in Christ,

Peace and mercy  to you all from our Gracious Lord Yahweh and His Son Jesus Christ (Yeshua). It has been my earnest desire to write to you all what I have in my mind and heart, and I believe it necessary and good as a fellow laborer in the Kingdom to edify all of you with regards to the common faith in Jesus Christ our Savior.

Through all these trials and failures that I’ve been through, I have learned much and am still yearning to learn more. But one thing I have learned of utmost importance is this: To trust in the Lord and yearn to know Him more and more each and every day.

Just like apostle Paul has once mentioned: I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord (Philippians 3:7 KJV) Who can but not wonder at the depths of the meaning of what Paul wrote here? Is not Paul telling us that nothing in this world is worth pursuing but that of the knowledge of Christ Jesus our Lord? Plainly speaking, Paul considers the knowledge of Christ Jesus that he gains through his communion with the Lord so precious that everything else is to him loss even if he gains them!

Look at Moses, how he besought the Lord to show him His glory (Exodus 33:18 KJV). What Moses asks here is indeed bold, but why did he dare to ask? Because he had an earnest desire to know the Lord, to know of His character and His goodness. He had faith in God, and his faith translated to his most humble and yet confident prayer towards his Maker. The Lord was pleased with his request, and He gave thus the following reply:

I will make all My goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy. (Exodus 33:19)

Consider my words, beloved brethren: Did not the Lord call us to sanctification by His Holy Spirit through faith? And what is faith but trusting in the Lord with all your heart, soul and mind? And how do you trust in the Lord unless you get to know the boundless goodness and glory of His character and His nature? And how do you know Him unless you yearn to know Him and seek His Face as more precious than you own life? This is the essence of Christianity: Having an earnest desire to commune with God and then letting Him direct your life.

What more shall I say? Is this not the child-like faith that the Lord requires of us? To depend on Him, to trust in Him, to yearn our hearts to Him in fervent adoration and love – just like how an innocent child would with his or her father. And by doing so, we will enjoy a blessedness and joy that nothing in this world, no, not even the most fanciful cars and largest piles of cash, can bestow on us. Praise be to the Lord God of hosts forever! Amen!

About blessedbeour’ElYahweh

A wretched sinner saved by the Grace and Mercy of Lord Yahweh and His Christ Yeshua and has vowed to follow Him even till death
This entry was posted in Exhortation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment